Self

I’m amazed at how many people are so uncomfortable with being alone.  I don’t mean single, either (though that is relevant).  I mean people are uncomfortable with doing things by themselves.  I’m talking about those who always need a friend or partner to do ANYTHING.  Those people who won’t go out to eat alone, won’t go to the store alone, can’t sit in silence…  People who feel uncomfortable just BEING.

How can you ever get to know and love yourself, if you can’t even stand to be alone with yourself?

What’s wrong with doing things by yourself?  What’s wrong with enjoying your own company?  What’s wrong with sitting in silence, reflecting upon who you are?  Why are you so afraid of YOU?  Or is it that you dislike you or both?

I enjoy time alone with myself and my thoughts…  I enjoy ME.

****************************************

201511

Leave a Reply

